top of page

2020 Champion for Healthy Families Award


Oklahoma City, June 18, 2020  — Senator Greg McCortney, Representative Cynthia Roe and Representative Garry Mize have been chosen to receive the 2020 Champion for Healthy Families Award by a coalition of healthcare professionals and community members. 


“Sen. McCortney, Rep. Roe and Rep. Mize have all been fierce advocates for families in Oklahoma,” said Jacqueline McDaniel executive director of the Oklahoma Alliance for Health Families. “They have a sincere heart for protecting the most vulnerable among us, and we are pleased to present them with this award in recognition of their longstanding service.”


The Champion for Healthy Families Award is given by the Oklahoma Alliance for Healthy Families, a non-profit organization dedicated to providing health care access to all Oklahomans through education, advocacy and coordinated partnerships.


Members of the Alliance include Oklahoma State Medical Association, Oklahoma Academy of Family Physicians, Oklahoma Chapter of the Academy of Pediatrics, Oklahoma Osteopathic Association, Oklahoma Hospital Association, Oklahoma Nurses Association, Oklahoma Dental Association, The Inter-Tribal Council of the Five Civilized Tribes, The State Chamber of Oklahoma, Oklahoma Education Association, American Federation of Teachers (Oklahoma), Oklahoma College of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Oklahoma Psychiatric Physicians Association, Oklahoma Society of Anesthesiologists, Oklahoma Association of Nurse Anesthetists, Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy, Oklahoma Association of Physician Assistants, Oklahoma Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons, Oklahoma State Radiological Society, Oklahoma Association of Optometric Physicians, Vaccinate Oklahoma, Tulsa Area Immunization Coalition, Oklahoma Caring Foundation, Central Oklahoma Immunization Coalition, School Nurses of Oklahoma, Association of Nurse Practitioners, Oklahoma County Medical Society, Tulsa County Medical Society, Oklahoma City-County Health Department and Tulsa Health Department.



bottom of page